Marketing’s Weekly Dose of the Truth

Ken Magill

About Us

New Content


By Ken Magill

The Direct Marketing Association’s email experience council last week announced three finalists for the third annual bestowing of its Stefan Pollard Marketer of the year Award.

They are:

• Ryan Phelan, vice president of strategic services, Acxiom Digital
• Morgan Stewart, co-founder, Trendline Interactive
• Sal Tripi, assistant vice president, digital operations and compliance, Publishers Clearing House

Pollard was a respected email-marketing mentor and best practices proponent. He died unexpectedly in 2010.

The eec gives the Stefan Pollard award annually to someone who they deem exemplifies Pollard’s best professional qualities.

The award’s first recipient was Loren McDonald, vice president of industry relations for marketing services provider Silverpop.

Last year’s winner was Meg Reynolds, manager, campaign planning for REI.

This year’s award ceremony may have something in common with last year’s: an absent recipient.

Reynolds was unable to attend last year’s conference and accepted her award, fittingly enough, via email.

During an interview for this week’s lead article on email co-registration, Tripi told me he will not be able to attend this year’s conference. So if he wins, we’ll get another emailed acceptance speech.

This year’s Email Evolution Conference it at Miami’s Fontainebleau hotel from Feb. 6 to the 8th.


Show: Newest | Oldest

Post a Comment
Your Name:
Please type the letters in the image above

Terms: Feel free to be as big a jerk as you want, but don't attack anyone other than me personally. And don't criticize people or companies other than me anonymously. Got something crappy to say? Say it under your real name. Anonymous potshots and personal attacks aimed at me, however, are fine.